John M. Gibson Award Nomination

The Board of Trustees presents the John M. Gibson Outstanding Performance Award annually each fall to a member of the WCDPL staff in recognition of excellence in the performance of their job. 

John Gibson Award, 2016Victoria (Vicki) Forgette received the Gibson Award in 2016. Past recipients of the Award are: Mandy Hackley ('05); Mary Callahan Boone ('06); AJ Heilman & Donna Mertz ('07); Deb Born ('08); Kristin Wetzel ('09); Linda Conrad ('10) Maria Simon ('11); Nancy Weiland ('12); Katherine Lawn ('13); Anne Render ('14); Matt Mehling ('15).

While the official review of nominations takes place during the fall of the year, nominations may be made at any time in person at WCDPL in Bowling Green, the Walbridge Branch Library, or from the Bookmobile; online nonimations may be submitted by using the form below.

​You may download a hard-copy version of the 2016 nomination form from the link below.

Please direct questions to Michael Penrod, Director, 419-352-5104.

PDF icon 2016 Gibson Award Nomination Form578.47 KB
Please insert the library employee's name here.
Describe the situation(s) in which you feel the nominee demonstrated outstanding performance in her/his job. Write a brief sentence or two about those which apply.
Please provide your contact information, in the event further information about your nomination is desired.